Welcome to my Blog!

New Year; New Semester; New Friends

Strength doesn’t come from what you can do. It comes from overcoming the things you couldn’t – Rikki Rogers.

This is exactly what I feel in this moment writing my first blog. I am highly ecstatic because I am overwhelmed with thoughts and feelings. Discovering a new world, revealing a personal vision; I believe you come out to be stronger than ever.

Namaste & hello everyone, my name is Nishita Modi. Welcome to my world…Welcome to my blog! I come from the city of Dreams and Bollywood in India – Mumbai. People consider me as a go to person for all sorts of adventurous activities. I am an adventure sports and travel junkie. Another interesting thing to note is that I pursued professional dancing for 9 years as a child, then decided to take a break due to high school and strangely never ever returned to it. All my academics reflect financial knowledge however my work always went in the opposite direction, that is, towards marketing.

Hence, I decided to unite the best of my worlds and pursue Marketing Analytics at New York University. I was delighted to meet old and new faces at the start of the new semester and hope to know you’ll better through the course of time. In my upcoming posts, I wish you’ll get to learn more about me as well as some of the interesting things that I mentioned above. Hope you find it exciting and fascinating. Wishing everyone a healthy, wealthy and wise year ahead. See you guys again next week !

Where hope grows, miracles blossom − Elna Rae

One thought on “Welcome to my Blog!

Leave a Reply

